Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

Follow us on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies
For up-to-date schedules check https://whsgrizzlies.com/

Contact Information

Athletic Director:        Brad Musgrave (bmusgrave@wadsworthschools.org)
Athletic Secretary:     Jodi Bowers (jbowers@wadsworthschools.org
Telephone:                 330-335-1372
FAX:                           330-335-1450
Athletic Trainer:         Ron Burdette (rburdette@summahealth.org)

WCTV/City Link Sponsorship

NEW For 2018 - Forms Online 

The Wadsworth Athletic Office is excited to announce our partnership with 

Final Forms 

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronicially.  Signing Up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year-to-year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 3 & 4).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  However, your doctor may require that you complete and print out page 1 of the physical form for them.  Please double check with your doctor.

To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com

Click here for step by step instructions on registering your account and adding students.

 

Football Playoff T-Shirts

Football Playoff T-Shirts are available to purchase in the Athletic Office for $10 each while supplies last.

FB Playoff Tshirt

 

 

OPEN COACHING POSITIONS

Wadsworth High School has the following open coaching positions:

Varsity Volleyball Coach
Varsity Assistant Gymnastics Coach
Varsity Boys Track & Field Throwing Coach
Varsity Boys/Girls Track & Field Pole Vault Coach

Interested candidates should contact Brad Musgrave, Athletic Director at bmusgrave@wadsworthschools.org and also complete the coaching application listed on our AppliTrack employment link https://www.applitrack.com/Wadsworth/onlineapp/default.aspx.

Application deadline: Until filled.

 

COACHES DIRECTORY

 

 

FALL:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Ashley Pruitt/Lexxie Richards

apruitt0903@gmail.com or arichards@wadsworthschools.org

Cross Country

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Football

Justin Todd

jtodd@wadsworthschools.org

Golf, Boys

Jim Memmer

jmemmer1@neo.rr.com

Golf, Girls

Mike Schmeltzer

mschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Boys

John Johnson

jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Girls

Paul Williford

pw1969_13@msn.com

Tennis, Girls

Kristy Nichol

knichol@wadsworthschools.org

Volleyball

Jill Klingbeil

jkingbeil@wadsworthschools.og

 

 

 

WINTER:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Basketball, Boys

Mike Moser

mmoser@wadsworthschools.org

Basketball, Girls

Andrew Booth

abooth@wadsworthschools.org

Bowling, Girls/Boys

George Steele

gsteele300@yahoo.com

Cheerleading

Lexxie Richards/Amanda Adams

arichards@wadsworthschools.org or aadams@wadsworthschools.org

Gymnastics

Rachel Urbanic

rachelurbanic@gmail.com

Swimming/Diving

Allison Pallija

apallija@wadsworthschools.org

Wrestling

Clay Wenger

cwenger@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

SPRING:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball    

Greg Pickard

gpickard@wadsworthschools.org

Softball

Mike Schmeltzer, Sr

wschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Tennis, Boys

Christa Halicki

chalicki@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Boys

Chris Beery

cbeery@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Girls

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Lacrosse, Boys

Jeff Kisor

jtkisor@gmail.com

Lacrosse, Girls

Mike Callow

attorneymikecallow@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

STUDENT SPORT PASSES

Student fall sport passes will be available in the WHS Athletic Office for $25 after August 14.  This pass will admit a student (K-12) to all 28+ home fall high school athletic events where admission is charged.  This includes boys and girls soccer, volleyball and football.

Student winter sport passes will be available in the WHS Athletic Office for $25 after November 19.  This pass will admit a student (K-12) to all 30+ home winter high school athletic events where admission is charged.  This includes boys and girls basketball, wrestling, gymnastics and swimming. This averages out to costing less than $1.00 per event if all events are attended.

 

FOOTBALL RESERVED SEAT TICKETS

Football reserved seat season tickets are available for purchase in the middle two sections of the home bleachers at Art Wright Stadium.  Reserved tickets are $42 per seat and are good for all 6 home games.  Stop in to the Wadsworth High School Athletic Office to select from available seats.  The Grizzlies first home game for the 2018 season is August 24 vs. Firestone (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.

 

FOOTBALL GENERAL ADMISSION ADULT PASSES

A new pass offered this fall is the adult general admission football pass.  These passes are available for purchase in the Wadsworth High School Athletic Office for $36.  This pass will admit one adult into all 6 home football games and reduce the need to stand in line to purchase tickets.  The Grizzlies first home game for the 2018 season is August 24 vs. Firestone (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.

 

ADULT ATHLETIC PASSES

Adult athletic passes are available for purchase in the Wadsworth High School Athletic Office for $75.00.  This "punch" pass will admit one adult to 20 home high school athletic events (except Football) where gate admission is charged.  The pass holder is permitted to get additional adults into a home event, but his/her pass will be "punched" the appropriate number of times to match the total of people admitted.  Once the 20 "punches" have been used up, a new pass would need to be purchased.  If the 20 "punches" do not get used up in the fall, this pass may also be used during the winter season.

 

PAYSCHOOLS INFO

Log-in to PaySchools from Google Chrome using the following link which is listed under Frequent Links on the Wadsworth City Schools Web Page: https://payschoolscentral.com/#/user/login

If you haven't already, you will need to add your student to your account. To do this, you will need to enter the state, district, student ID number, and the first and last name of the child

Once the student(s) are on the account, the fee screen should be open as soon as you log-in and each student should be listed. 

Next to each fee is a button to click to say Add to Cart. Then click Add to Cart again to confirm.

Then go up to the cart at the top of the page and click on it.

Click Checkout.

In Select Your Payment Type, edit with new or existing card information. 

At the bottom right, click Submit for Payment.

Confirmation either by email or it will ask you to print the screen. 

Click here for a Video Tutorial

 

SUDDEN CARDIAC ARREST VIDEO & FORM

Please click here to access the Sudden Cardiac Arrest form.  This form will need to be signed by both the student athlete and parent/guardian.  Please click here for the video that must be watched prior to signing the Sudden Cardiac Arrest information sheet.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events