Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

 

Follow us on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies

 

For up-to-date schedules go to:

Contact Information (click on names below for email addresses) 

Athletic Director: Brad Musgrave
Athletic Secretary: Alicia Innocenti
Athletic Trainer: Dave Frisby
Office Phone: 330-335-1372
Office FAX: 330-335-1450

Tickets for this Friday night's (Aug. 19) Varsity Football game at Barberton are available (online only) at:

https://barbertonmagics.org/event-tickets

Ticket prices are $7.00 for adults & $4.00 for students & senior citizens.  Ticketed fans can enter through the north & south gates at Barberton's Sharkey Stadium.  Gates open at 6:00 p.m.  Kickoff is set for 7:00 p.m.

 

FALL STUDENT ATHLETIC PASSES

Student fall sport passes are now available in the WHS Athletic Office for $30.00.  This pass will admit a student (K-12) to all 31 home fall high school athletic events where admission is charged.  This includes boys and girls soccer, volleyball and football.

This averages out to costing less than $1.00 per event if all events are attended.
 
 

ADULT ATHLETIC PUNCH PASSES – Fall

Adult athletic passes are now available for purchase in the WHS Athletic Office for $85.00.  This “punch” pass will admit one adult to 20 home high school athletic events (except football) where gate admission is charged.  The pass holder is permitted to get additional adults into a home event, but his/her pass will be “punched” the appropriate number of times to match the total of people admitted.  Once the 20 “punches” have been used up, a new pass would need to be purchased.  If the 20 “punches” do not get used up in the fall, this pass may also be used during the winter & spring seasons.
 
 

FOOTBALL RESERVE SEAT TICKETS

Football reserve seat season tickets are now available for purchase in the middle two sections of the home bleachers at Art Wright Stadium.  Reserve tickets are $40.00 per seat and are good for all 5 home games.  Stop into the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office to select from available seats.  The Grizzlies first home game is September 2 vs. Medina (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.
 
 

FOOTBALL GENERAL ADMISSION ADULT PASSES

Adult general admission football passes are now available for purchase in the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office for $35.00.  This pass will admit one adult into all 5 home football games and reduce the need to stand in line to purchase tickets.  The Grizzlies first home game is September 2 vs. Medina (7:00 p.m.).

 

ONLINE GENERAL ADMISSION ATHLETIC CONTEST TICKETS

In addition to tickets at the gate, general admission tickets to home Varsity athletic contests are available online through PaySchools Events.  The fall sports where online tickets will be sold include: Varsity Football, JV & Varsity Boys Soccer, JV & Varsity Girls Soccer and JV & Varsity Volleyball.

 

Varsity Football

*Tickets go on sale at 7:00 a.m. on the Monday of game week.

*Presale student tickets are $4.00 (plus a fee) until 3:00 p.m. on game day Friday when they convert to $7.00 (plus a fee).

*Presale adult tickets are $7.00 (plus a fee).  No price break but helps avoid long lines at the ticket gates.

 

JV & Varsity Boys/Girls Soccer and JV & Varsity Volleyball

*Tickets go on sale at 7:00 a.m. the day before each home game.

*Adult tickets are $7.00 (plus a fee) & student tickets are $4.00 (plus a fee).

*No price break but helps avoid standing in line at the ticket gate.

 

Follow these steps to purchase online presale tickets.

  1. Click on the online ticketing URL –https://www.payschoolsevents.com/events/org/wadsworth-high-school-athletics
  2. Click on the title of the event
  3. Click “Purchase Ticket(s) Here”
  4. Select the number of tickets, add your name/email address & click “Continue”
  5. Preview order & click “Continue to Payment”
  6. Enter payment info & click “Submit Order”

Your ticket(s) will be sent to your email.  Print off a paper ticket to show at the ticket gate or show your ticket(s) on your phone.

 

 

ONLINE FORMS 2022-2023

Final Forms 

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronically.  Signing up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year to year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete, and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 4 & 5).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  However, your doctor may require that you complete and print out page 1 of the physical form for them.  Please double-check with your doctor.

To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com

Click here for step-by-step instructions on registering your account and adding students.

 

FALL:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Cross Country

Zach Humrichouser

zhumrichouser@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Cross Country

Zach Humrichouser

zhumrichouser@wadsworthschools.org

Football

Justin Todd

jtodd@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Golf

Steve Ferris

sferris@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Golf

Madison Butler

mbutler@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Soccer

John Johnson

jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Soccer

Paul Williford

pwilliford@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Tennis

Kristy Nichol

knichol@wadsworthschools.org

Volleyball

Mallory Adams

maadams@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

WINTER:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Boys Basketball

Mike Moser

mmoser@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Basketball

Andrew Booth

abooth@wadsworthschools.org

Bowling

George Steele

gsteele@wadsworthschools.org

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Gymnastics

Kelly Murphy

kmurphy@wadsworthschools.org

Swimming/Diving

Autumn Reeves

areeves@wadsworthschools.org

Wrestling

Clay Wenger

cwenger@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

SPRING:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball         

Greg Pickard

gpickard@wadsworthschools.org

Softball

TBD

 

Boys Tennis

AJ Hanna

ahanna@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Track

Chris Beery

cbeery@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Track

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Lacrosse

Matt Milano

mmilano@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Lacrosse

Shannon Herlihy

sherlihy@wadsworthschools.org

  

 

Athletic Links

Athletic Events
Find Us
524 Broad Street Wadsworth, OH 44281 View Map & Directions  Phone: 330-336-3571

Student Registration

Wadsworth City Schools utilizes FinalForms for online student registration system.  


You may access the link to register your student(s) here.

SchoolPointe white logo