Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

 

Follow us on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies

 

For up-to-date schedules go to:

Contact Information (click on names below for email addresses) 

Athletic Director: Brad Musgrave
Athletic Secretary: Alicia Innocenti
Athletic Trainer: Dave Frisby
Office Phone: 330-335-1372
Office FAX: 330-335-1450

WCTV/City Link Sponsorship

 

ONLINE FORMS 2021-2022

The Wadsworth Athletic Office is excited to announce our partnership with 

Final Forms 

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronically.  Signing up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year-to-year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 4 & 5).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  However, your doctor may require that you complete and print out page 1 of the physical form for them.  Please double check with your doctor.

To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com

Click here for step by step instructions on registering your account and adding students.

   

COACHES DIRECTORY

 

 

FALL:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Cross Country

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Football

Justin Todd

jtodd@wadsworthschools.org

Golf, Boys

Jim Memmer

jmemmer@wadsworthschools.org

Golf, Girls

Jonathan Barker

jbarker@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Boys

John Johnson

jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Girls

Paul Williford

pwilliford@wadsworthschools.org

Tennis, Girls

Kristy Nichol

knichol@wadsworthschools.org

Volleyball

Mallory Adams

maadams@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

WINTER:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Basketball, Boys

Mike Moser

mmoser@wadsworthschools.org

Basketball, Girls

Andrew Booth

abooth@wadsworthschools.org

Bowling, Girls/Boys

George Steele

gsteele@wadsworthschools.org

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Gymnastics

Kelly Murphy

kmurphy@wadsworthschools.org

Swimming/Diving

Autumn Reeves

areeves@wadsworthschools.org

Wrestling

Clay Wenger

cwenger@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

SPRING:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball    

Greg Pickard

gpickard@wadsworthschools.org

Softball

Samantha Harvey

sharvey@wadsworthschools.org

Tennis, Boys

AJ Hanna

ahanna@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Boys

Chris Beery

cbeery@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Girls

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Lacrosse, Boys

Matt Milano

mmilano@wadsworthschools.org

Lacrosse, Girls

N/A

 

 

STUDENT SPORT PASSES

Student winter sport passes will be available in the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office for $30.00 beginning November 15.  This pass will admit a student (K-12) to all 32 home winter high school athletic events where admission is charged.  This includes boys and girls basketball, gymnastics, swimming & wrestling.

This averages out to costing less than $1.00 per event if all events are attended.

ADULT ATHLETIC PASSES

Adult athletic passes are available for purchase in the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office for $85.00.  This “punch” pass will admit one adult to 20 home high school athletic events (except football) where gate admission is charged.  The pass holder is permitted to get additional adults into a home event, but his/her pass will be “punched” the appropriate number of times to match the total of people admitted.  Once the 20 “punches” have been used up, a new pass would need to be purchased.  If the 20 “punches” do not get used up in the fall, this pass may also be used during the winter & spring seasons. This pass is only good for the current school year in which it is purchased (2021-2022).

 

ONLINE GENERAL ADMISSION ATHLETIC CONTEST TICKETS

New this year is the availability to purchase general admission tickets to home Varsity athletic contests online through PaySchools Events.  The winter sports where online tickets will be sold include: JV & Varsity Boys Basketball, JV & Varsity Girls Basketball, Varsity Gymnastics, Varsity Swimming & Varsity Wrestling. 

*Tickets go on sale at 7:00 a.m. the day before each home game.

*Adult tickets are $7.00 (plus a fee) & student tickets are $4.00 (plus a fee).

*No price break but helps avoid standing in line at the ticket gate.

Follow these steps to purchase online presale tickets.

  1. Click on the online ticketing URL –https://www.payschoolsevents.com/events/org/wadsworth-high-school-athletics
  1. Click on the title of the event
  1. Click “Purchase Ticket(s) Here”
  1. Select the number of tickets, add your name/email address & click “Continue”
  1. Preview order & click “Continue to Payment”
  1. Enter payment info & click “Submit Order”

Your ticket(s) will be sent to your email.  Print off a paper ticket to show at the ticket gate or show your ticket(s) on your phone.

 

FOOTBALL RESERVED SEAT TICKETS

Football reserved seat season tickets are available for purchase in the middle two sections of the home bleachers at Art Wright Stadium.  Reserved tickets are $40 per seat and are good for all 5 home games.  Stop into the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office to select from available seats.  The Grizzlies first home game for the 2021 season is August 20 vs. Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.

 

FOOTBALL GENERAL ADMISSION ADULT PASSES

Adult general admission football passes are available for purchase in the Wadsworth HS Athletic Office for $35.  This pass will admit one adult into all 5 home football games and reduce the need to stand in line to purchase tickets.  The Grizzlies first home game for the  2021 season is August 20 vs. Akron St. Vincent-St. Mary (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events
Find Us
524 Broad Street Wadsworth, OH 44281 View Map & Directions  Phone: 330-336-3571

Student Registration

Wadsworth City Schools utilizes FinalForms for online student registration system.  


You may access the link to register your student(s) here.

SchoolPointe white logo