Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

 

Follow us on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies

 

For up-to-date schedules go to:

 

OHSAA Logo

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW FOR BRACKETS:

Brunswick - Sectional/District Softball-Fast Pitch - Girls (Division I)

Strongsville - Sectional/District Baseball - Boys (Division I)

Girls Lacrosse - Region 1 - Regional Lacrosse (Division I)

Boys Lacrosse - Region 2 - Regional Lacrosse - Boys (Division I)

 

Tickets are now available for Monday’s (May 16) OHSAA District Softball game vs. Brecksville-Broadview Hts. at Brunswick HS (3:00 p.m.).  Tickets for all OHSAA post season events will be sold online only.  There will be no cash sales at the gate.  Presale tickets for this game are $8.00 each up until 3 hours before game time when the ticket price changes to $10.00.

To purchase ticket(s) go to: www.ohsaa.org/tickets

1. Select SOFTBALL then Brunswick under Region 1

2. Scroll down to Brecksville vs. Wadsworth

3. Click on Get Tickets 

4. Enter your info to complete your purchase

5. Your tickets will be sent to the email address provided at checkout and can be kept on your phone or printed and brought to the event for entry.

 

Tickets are now available for Monday’s (May 16) OHSAA Boys Lacrosse Regional Qualifier game vs. Solon at Art Wright Stadium (6:00 p.m.).  Tickets for all OHSAA post season events will be sold online only.  There will be no cash sales at the gate.  Presale tickets for this game are $10.00 each up until 3 hours before game time when the ticket price changes to $12.00.

To purchase ticket(s) go to: www.ohsaa.org/tickets

1. Select LACROSSE then LACROSSE - BOYS

2. Scroll down to Wadsworth vs. Solon

3. Click on Get Tickets 

4. Enter your info to complete your purchase

5. Your tickets will be sent to the email address provided at checkout and can be kept on your phone or printed and brought to the event for entry.

 

Tickets are now available for Tuesday’s (May 17) OHSAA Girls Lacrosse Regional Qualifier game at Strongsville HS (6:00 p.m.).  Tickets for all OHSAA post season events will be sold online only.  There will be no cash sales at the gate.  Presale tickets for this game are $10.00 each up until 3 hours before game time when the ticket price changes to $12.00.

To purchase ticket(s) go to: www.ohsaa.org/tickets

1. Select LACROSSE then LACROSSE - Girls

2. Scroll down to Strongsville vs. Wadsworth

3. Click on Get Tickets 

4. Enter your info to complete your purchase

5. Your tickets will be sent to the email address provided at checkout and can be kept on your phone or printed and brought to the event for entry.

 

Yearly Athletic Physicals - Monday, May 23

The Wadsworth HS Athletic Department and Summa Health are again coordinating athletic physicals for students entering grades 7 - 12 for the 2022-2023 school year on Monday, May 23.  The cost is $20 (cash or checks payable to Wadsworth City Schools) and times are:

6:00 pm - Girls High School & Middle School
6:45 pm - Boys High School & Middle School

Doors close at 7:15 pm and no admittance after that time.

The Pre-participation Physical Evaluation Form is available to be printed through each athlete's Final Forms account.  Three pages are the athlete's health history (must be completed in advance) and two pages are for the doctor to complete.  Please bring these five physical form pages on the night of the physical.

We ask that only one (1) parent or guardian attend due to space and participant restrictions.

 

ONLINE FORMS 2022-2023

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronically.  Signing up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year-to-year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 3 & 4).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  Please print the 5 page document and take with you to your physical appointment.

Click here for more information: How-to access physical form on Final Forms

 

Contact Information (click on names below for email addresses) 

Athletic Director: Brad Musgrave
Athletic Secretary: Alicia Innocenti
Athletic Trainer: Dave Frisby
Office Phone: 330-335-1372
Office FAX: 330-335-1450

WCTV/City Link Sponsorship

 

ONLINE FORMS 2021-2022

The Wadsworth Athletic Office is excited to announce our partnership with 

Final Forms 

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronically.  Signing up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year to year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete, and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 4 & 5).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.  However, your doctor may require that you complete and print out page 1 of the physical form for them.  Please double-check with your doctor.

To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com

Click here for step-by-step instructions on registering your account and adding students.

 

FALL:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Cross Country

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Cross Country

Zach Humrichouser

zhumrichouser@wadsworthschools.org

Football

Justin Todd

jtodd@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Golf

Steve Ferris

sferris@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Golf

Jonathan Barker

jbarker@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Soccer

John Johnson

jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Soccer

Paul Williford

pwilliford@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Tennis

Kristy Nichol

knichol@wadsworthschools.org

Volleyball

Mallory Adams

maadams@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

WINTER:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Boys Basketball

Mike Moser

mmoser@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Basketball

Andrew Booth

abooth@wadsworthschools.org

Bowling

George Steele

gsteele@wadsworthschools.org

Cheerleading

Peggy Galata

pgalata@wadsworthschools.org

Gymnastics

Kelly Murphy

kmurphy@wadsworthschools.org

Swimming/Diving

Autumn Reeves

areeves@wadsworthschools.org

Wrestling

Clay Wenger

cwenger@wadsworthschools.org

 

 

 

SPRING:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball         

Greg Pickard

gpickard@wadsworthschools.org

Softball

Samantha Harvey

sharvey@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Tennis

AJ Hanna

ahanna@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Track

Chris Beery

cbeery@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Track

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Boys Lacrosse

Matt Milano

mmilano@wadsworthschools.org

Girls Lacrosse

Shannon Herlihy

sherlihy@wadsworthschools.org

  

ONLINE GENERAL ADMISSION ATHLETIC CONTEST TICKETS

New this year is the availability to purchase general admission tickets to home Varsity athletic contests online through PaySchools Events.  The winter sports where online tickets will be sold include: JV & Varsity Boys Lacrosse and JV & Varsity Girls Lacrosse.

*Tickets go on sale at 7:00 a.m. the day before each home game.

*Adult tickets are $7.00 (plus a fee) & student tickets are $4.00 (plus a fee).

*No price break but helps avoid standing in line at the ticket gate.

Follow these steps to purchase online presale tickets.

  1. Click on the online ticketing URL –https://www.payschoolsevents.com/events/org/wadsworth-high-school-athletics
  1. Click on the title of the event
  1. Click “Purchase Ticket(s) Here”
  1. Select the number of tickets, add your name/email address & click “Continue”
  1. Preview order & click “Continue to Payment”
  1. Enter payment info & click “Submit Order”

Your ticket(s) will be sent to your email.  Print off a paper ticket to show at the ticket gate or show your ticket(s) on your phone.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events
Find Us
524 Broad Street Wadsworth, OH 44281 View Map & Directions  Phone: 330-336-3571

Student Registration

Wadsworth City Schools utilizes FinalForms for online student registration system.  


You may access the link to register your student(s) here.

SchoolPointe white logo