Guidance

Contact Information

Wadsworth High School
Guidance Office
625 Broad Street
Wadsworth, Ohio  44281
Phone:  330.335.1386; FAX:  330.335.1376
Hours:  Monday-Friday, 7:10 AM - 2:55 PM

 

School Counselor (Names beginning A-D):

Kelly Rapp - krapp@wadsworthschools.org       

School Counselor (Names beginning E-K):

Laurie Freund - lfreund@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning L-Rh):

Carly DiPaolo - cdipaolo@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning Ri-Z):

Lauren Ross - lross@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (9th Grade):

Nikki Farson - nfarson@wadsworthschools.org

 

Secretary 

Michele Adams  - madams@wadsworthschools.org

 

Records Clerk

Candi Weber - cweber@wadsworthschools.org

 

Google Classroom 

Class of 2022 - Seniors click HERE to join your Google Classroom.

Class of 2023 - Juniors click HERE to join your Google Classroom.

Class of 2024 - Sophomores click HERE to join your Google Classroom.

Class of 2025 - Freshman click HERE to join your Google Classroom.

 

Students and families interested in learning more about Ohio’s College Credit Plus program should review the CCP Presentation below. This presentation will provide information regarding mandatory application and participation deadlines and inform students how to access the participation packet.

Students currently accepted into the CCP program do not need to reapply. 

 

CCP Presentation 

CCP Overview from the Department of Education  

 

Next steps:

1) Students join the Google Classroom (you may add parents) 

CCP Google Classroom - Click here to access the required forms

2) Review the  Participation Packet posted in the Classroom. **The final four pages must be signed and returned to the Guidance Office by April 1st (Intent Form, Signature Page, Permission Slip, Transcript Request). Please download to print.

3) Application deadline for Akron/Wayne is 4/15. Link in Classroom or here

4) ACT - 2/12 is the last test available to participate (3/3 WHS ACT for Juniors)