Guidance

Contact Information

Wadsworth High School
Guidance Office
625 Broad Street

Wadsworth, Ohio  44281
Phone:  330.335.1386; FAX:  330.335.1376
Hours:  Monday-Friday, 7:10 AM - 2:55 PM

 

School Counselor (Names beginning A-D):

Kelly Rapp - krapp@wadsworthschools.org       

School Counselor (Names beginning E-K):

Laurie Freund - lfreund@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning L-Rh):

Carly DiPaolo - cdipaolo@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (Names beginning Ri-Z):

Lauren Ross - lross@wadsworthschools.org

 

School Counselor (9th Grade):

Nikki Farson - nfarson@wadsworthschools.org

 

Secretary 

Michele Adams  - madams@wadsworthschools.org

 

Records Clerk

Candi Weber - cweber@wadsworthschools.org

 

Financial Aid Night

Were you or your family unable to attend our Virtual Financial Aid Meeting?  If you missed it, you can click the link HERE to access the presentation.

College Credit Plus Information for 2023/2024 School Year 

If you were unable to attend the 10/26 Annual Presentation, please view the slideshow presentation HERE.

Next steps for participation:

*Students need to join the CCP Google Classroom (link below) and review the Participation Packet.

*Return the final four pages of the packet with parent & student signatures to the Guidance Office.  Deadline 3/31 but sooner is strongly encouraged for course planning and enrollment.

*We strongly encourage students to take the ACT.  Register HERE.  Registration deadline 11/4 for the 12/10 test.  The February 11th test will also meet deadlines.  Juniors may use scores from the March 2nd WHS ACT.

*Apply!  Apply with Akron HERE.  Application deadline 4/15 but sooner is extremely helpful for scheduling.  Students applying with Stark State need to follow their procedures and timelines.

CCP Overview  

CCP Google Classroom  (join code leh3gd6)

Please contact your guidance counselor if you have any further questions.

 

Google Classroom 

Class of 2023 - Seniors click HERE to join your Google Classroom.      (Join Code: efig7w4)

Class of 2024 - Juniors click HERE to join your Google Classroom.     (Join Code: ilzjaia)

Class of 2025 - Sophomores click HERE to join your Google Classroom. (Join Code: bsvk3mn)

Class of 2026 - Freshman click HERE to join your Google Classroom. (Join Code: bf5cu2y)