Mathematics

DEPARTMENT CHAIR:

Mrs.  Sandra Kurt:  Honors Algebra, Honors Geometry                                                

skurt@wadsworthschools.org


DEPARTMENT MEMBERS:

Mrs.  Mary Beth Baxley:  Honors Algebra II Trig., Honors Geometry, Geometry          

mbaxley@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs.  Jessica Gibson:  Algebra II A, Algebra I , Algebra 2                          

jgibson@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  Mark Postak:  Precalculus, Calculus with Precalculus, AP Statistics                                   

mpostak@wadsworthschools.org

Mr. Austin Hanna:  Algebra 1, Honors Algebra

ahanna@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  Michael Schmeltzer:  Precalculus, Algebra II

mschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs.  Michelle Farr:  Algebra II B, Algebra II, College Math                               

mfarr@wadsworthschools.org

Mr.  John Thompson:  Geometry                            

jthompson@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs.  Leslie North:  Analysis, AP Calculus                               

lnorth@wadsworthschools.org

Mrs. Allison Parsons:  Honors Algebra II Trig., Precalculus                         

aparsons@wadsworthschools.org


 

Important Information

 

Calculators:

The math department recommends but not require the purchase of either the TI-83 or TI-84 Plus caclulator for all students taking Algebra I or above.  Please see the following link for details regarding these two models.      Texas Instrument

 

Special Supplies (other than paper, pencils, and calculators):

Mr. Thompson-  Graph paper


                                    

Additional Info

Classroom Pages

Postak (Calc. w/ Pre-Calc)

Postak (Precalculus)

Thompson (Geometry)

Thompson (Algebra 2A)

Farr (Algebra 2)

Farr (College Math)

Farr (Algebra 1)

Parsons (Alg. 2 Trig)

Parsons (Pre-Calc)

Gibson (Algebra 1)

Gibson (Algebra 2)

 

Resources

connectED

Online textbook, review activities.

Content Standards

View the new mathematics standards.

Khan Academy 

Instructional videos and extra practice.

 

Downloads

Geogebra

Interactive algebra, geometry, statistics, and calculus software.

Promethean Planet

Software to support classroom lessons.

Equation Editor

Create and edit mathematics