Athletics

Go Grizzlies! Art Wright Stadium 280 Grandview Avenue

Follow us on Twitter @WHSGrizzlies
For up-to-date schedules check www.schedulestar.com

Contact Information

Athletic Director:        Brad Musgrave (bmusgrave@wadsworthschools.org)
Athletic Secretary:     Jodi Bowers (jbowers@wadsworthschools.org
Telephone:                 330-335-1372
FAX:                           330-335-1450
Athletic Trainer:         Ron Burdette (rburdette@summahealth.org)

CityLink - WCTV Banner Ad

 

NEW FOR FALL 2018 Forms Online 

The Wadsworth Athletic Office is excited to announce our partnership with 

Final Forms 

Final Forms is an online electronic forms application for Sports Participation & Team Signup that will enable parents and students to complete and file athletic forms electronicially.  Signing Up your child will only take about 10 mins and is MANDATORY for all students in grades 7 - 12 who plan on participating in athletics.  The entered information is stored season-to-season and from year-to-year, eliminating the need to enter the same info more than once.   The only form that you are still required to print, complete and return to the Athletic Department is the OHSAA Physical form (pages 3 & 4).  The physical form must be completed and signed by the doctor.

To access Final Forms go to https://wadsworth-oh.finalforms.com

Click here for step by step instructions on registering your account and adding students.

 

OPEN COACHING POSITIONS

Wadsworth High School has the following open coaching positions:

Varsity Swimming Coach
Varsity Assistant Swimming Coach
Varsity Assistant Volleyball Coach
Freshman Volleyball Coach
JV Girls Soccer Coach
Freshman Girls Soccer Coach
Middle School Cheer Coach

Interested candidates should contact Brad Musgrave, Athletic Director at bmusgrave@wadsworthschools.org and also complete the coaching application listed on our AppliTrack employment link https://www.applitrack.com/Wadsworth/onlineapp/default.aspx.

Application deadline: Until filled.

 

2018-2019 CHEERLEADING TRYOUTS

Clinics for the 2018-2019 WHS & WMS Cheerleading squads will be held May 21-May 24, 2018 and Tryouts will be held on Saturday, May 26.  Sign-ups for any current Wadsworth students will begin on Monday, April 30 and run through Friday, May 11.  There will be a sign-up sheet in the High School Athletic Office and the Main Offices of Wadsworth Middle School and Sacred Heart School.  You must pick up a packet at the time of sign-up.  There will be a MANDATORY parent meeting on Monday, May 21 at 7 pm at WMS to discuss the clinics, tryouts and the material that will be taught.

 

SPRING SPORTS RECOGNITION NIGHT - May 29

The Spring Sports Recognition Night will be held on Tuesday, May 29 at 6:30 pm in the Main Gym.  Click here for more information.

 

BOYS GOLF - FALL 2018

Boys Golf

COACHES DIRECTORY

 

 

 

FALL:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Cheerleading

Ashley Pruitt

apruitt0903@gmail.com

Cross Country

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Football

Justin Todd

jtodd@wadsworthschools.org

Golf, Boys

Jim Memmer

jmemmer1@neo.rr.com

Golf, Girls

Mike Schmeltzer

mschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Boys

John Johnson

jjohnson@wadsworthschools.org

Soccer, Girls

Paul Williford

pw1969_13@msn.com

Tennis, Girls

Kristy Nichol

knichol@wadsworthschools.org

Volleyball

Jill Klingbeil

jkingbeil@wadsworthschools.og

 

 

 

WINTER:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Basketball, Boys

Mike Moser

mmoser@wadsworthschools.org

Basketball, Girls

Andrew Booth

abooth@wadsworthschools.org

Bowling, Girls/Boys

George Steele

gsteele300@yahoo.com

Cheerleading

Ashley Pruitt

apruitt0903@gmail.com

Gymnastics

Rachel Urbanic

rachelurbanic@gmail.com

Swimming/Diving

TBA

 

Wrestling

TBA

 

 

 

 

SPRING:

HEAD COACH

EMAIL

Baseball    

Greg Pickard

gpickard@wadsworthschools.org

Softball

Mike Schmeltzer, Sr

wschmeltzer@wadsworthschools.org

Tennis, Boys

Christa Halicki

chalicki@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Boys

Chris Beery

cbeery@wadsworthschools.org

Track, Girls

John Burton

jburton@wadsworthschools.org

Lacrosse, Boys

Jeff Kisor

jtkisor@gmail.com

Lacrosse, Girls

Mike Callow

attorneymikecallow@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

BOOSTER CLUB ANNUAL GOLF SCRAMBLE

Click here for information on the All Sports Boosters Club Summer Golf Scramble.

 

STUDENT FALL SPORT PASSES

Student fall sport passes will be available in the WHS Athletic Office for $25 after August 10.  This pass will admit a student (K-12) to all 28+ home fall high school athletic events where admission is charged.  This includes boys and girls soccer, volleyball and football.

 

FOOTBALL RESERVED SEAT TICKETS

Football reserved seat season tickets are available for purchase in the middle two sections of the home bleachers at Art Wright Stadium.  Reserved tickets are $42 per seat and are good for all 6 home games.  Stop in to the Wadsworth High School Athletic Office to select from available seats.  The Grizzlies first home game for the 2018 season is August 24 vs. Firestone (7:00 p.m.).  Call 330-335-1372 for more details.

 

ADULT ATHLETIC PASSES

Adult athletic passes are available for purchase in the Wadsworth High School Athletic Office for $75.00.  This "punch" pass will admit one adult to 20 home high school athletic events (except Football) where gate admission is charged.  The pass holder is permitted to get additional adults into a home event, but his/her pass will be "punched" the appropriate number of times to match the total of people admitted.  Once the 20 "punches" have been used up, a new pass would need to be purchased.  If the 20 "punches" do not get used up in the fall, this pass may also be used during the winter season.

 

SUDDEN CARDIAC ARREST VIDEO & FORM

Please click here to access the Sudden Cardiac Arrest form.  This form will need to be signed by both the student athlete and parent/guardian.  Please click here for the video that must be watched prior to signing the Sudden Cardiac Arrest information sheet.

Athletic Links

Athletic Events